Cameron Tringale signs incorrect scorecard, DQ’d at PGA Championship

Posted On By admin


SAN FRANCISCO — Cameron Tringale was disqualified after the second round of the PGA Championship for signing an incorrect scorecard.

The PGA of America said Tringale signed for a score lower than he actually shot on the par-3 eighth hole at TPC Harding Park. His scorecard had been officially certified, and Tringale — who signed for a 68 and was at 1 over par and on the cut line — left the scoring area.

Tringale later returned to notify officials of his error and was disqualified under Rule 3.3b(3) because the score he signed for was lower than the one he actually shot.



Source link

admin
neil@missionmanagement.com.au

Leave a Reply